The Six Principles of Nonviolence


The Six Princples of Nonviolence are the fundamental principles of Dr. Martin Luther King’s philosophy of Nonviolence as presented in the chapter Pilgrimage to Nonviolence published in his first book, Stride Toward Freedom. The following is a video series in which Dr. Bernard LaFayette expands on their meaning and application.

Principle 1

Principle 2

Principle 3

Principle 4

Principle 5

Principle 6

Leave a Reply